Metadata Download  View Map Services More Info
Species Information
Observations Animal 
Plant 
Request Snapshot
MapViewer
Field Guide
-
SOC Species Occurrences Animal 
Plant 
Request Snapshot
MapViewer
- -
Animal Structured Surveys - Request MapViewer - -
Range Maps -- Animals - Request MapViewer
Field Guide
- -
Predicted Suitable Habitat - Predicted Models - -
Ecological Information
Land Cover MapViewer -
Wetlands and Riparian Mapping MapViewer
Land Management Information
Public Lands MapViewer -
Conservation Easements MapViewer -
Private Conservation Lands MapViewer -
Managed Areas MapViewer -
Plum Creek Lands MapViewer -
Montana Geographic Information
Montana Geographic Information - -

Program Contact Information

Montana Natural Heritage Program
1515 East Sixth Ave.
Helena, MT 59620-1800
Email: mtnhp@mt.gov
Phone: 406-444-5354
Fax: 406-444-0266
TTY/TDD: 406-444-4799

Program Management

Bryce Maxell
Program Coordinator
406 444-3989
bmaxell@mt.gov
Darlene Patzer
Finance/Grants Administrator
406 444-3329
dpatzer@mt.gov
Leslie Berg
Finance/Office Assistant
406 444-3488
lberg@mt.gov

Information Systems and Services

Karen Coleman
Biological Data System Coordinator
406 444-3321
kvwcoleman@mt.gov
Dave Ratz
Web Projects Manager
406 444-5691
dratz@mt.gov
Scott Blum
Biologist/Information Specialist
406 444-0241
sblum@mt.gov
Braden Burkholder
Biologist/Biological Data Analyst
406 444-0202
bburkholder@mt.gov
Martin Miller
Data Assistant
406 444-3290
martinm@mt.gov
For questions or comments about a web page, contact Dave Ratz and include any relevant web page addresses

Botany

Andrea Pipp
Botany Program Manager
406 444-3019
apipp@mt.gov
Wildfire Wandering
Botany Data Assistant
 
 

Ecology

Linda Vance
Senior Ecologist / Spatial Analysis Lab Director
406 444-3380
livance@mt.gov
Jennifer Chutz
Ecologist/Projects Manager
406 444-3500
jchutz@mt.gov
Wetlands Mapping Project
Joe Fortier
Ecologist/GIS Specialist
406 444-3345
joseph.fortier@mso.umt.edu
Jamul Hahn
GIS Specialist
406 444-4793
jhahn@mt.gov
Sara Owen
Ecologist/GIS Specialist
406 444-4728
sowen@mt.gov
Spatial Analysis Lab -- University of Montana, Missoula
Melissa Hart
GIS Analyst/Ecologist
406 243-5196
melissa.hart@umontana.edu
Emily Luther
GIS Analyst/Ecologist
406 243-5196
emily.luther@mso.umt.edu
Claudine Tobalske
GIS Analyst/Ecologist
406 243-5196
claudine.tobalske@umontana.edu

Zoology

Currently Recruiting for a new Senior Zoologist.
For a detailed job description and to apply, please visit the University of Montana Job Posting
Please contact Bryce Maxell at (406) 444-3989 with questions.

Shannon Hilty
Zoological Data and Field Assistant
 
shilty@mt.gov