Metadata Download  View Map Services More Info
Species Information
Observations Animal 
Plant 
Request MapViewer
Field Guide
Tracker
-
SOC Species Occurrences Animal 
Plant 
Request MapViewer - -
Animal Structured Surveys - Request MapViewer - -
Range Maps -- Animals - Request MapViewer
Field Guide
- -
Predicted Suitable Habitat - Predicted Models - - -
Ecological Information
Land Cover MapViewer -
Wetlands and Riparian Mapping MapViewer
Land Management Information
Public Lands MapViewer -
Conservation Easements MapViewer -
Private Conservation Lands MapViewer -
Managed Areas MapViewer -
Plum Creek Lands MapViewer -
Montana Geographic Information
Montana Geographic Information - -

Program Contact Information

Montana Natural Heritage Program, 1515 East Sixth Ave., Helena, MT 59620-1800
Email: mtnhp@mt.gov Phone: 406-444-5354 Fax: 406-444-0266 TTY/TDD: 406-444-4799

Program Management

Allan Cox
Lead Program Manager
406 444-3989 acox@mt.gov
Darlene Patzer
Finance/Grants Administrator
406 444-3329 dpatzer@mt.gov
Leslie Berg
Finance/Office Assistant
406 444-3488 lberg@mt.gov

Information Systems and Services

Karen Coleman
Biological Data System Coordinator
406 444-3321 kvwcoleman@mt.gov
Dave Ratz
Web Projects Manager
406 444-5691 dratz@mt.gov
Scott Blum
Biologist/Information Specialist
406 444-0241 sblum@mt.gov
Braden Burkholder
Biologist/Information Specialist
406 444-0202 bburkholder@mt.gov
Martin Miller
Data Assistant
406 444-3290 martinm@mt.gov
For questions or comments about a web page, contact Dave Ratz and include any relevant web page addresses

Botany

Vacant
Botany Program Manager
   

Ecology

Linda Vance
Senior Ecologist
406 444-3380 livance@mt.gov
Karen Newlon
Ecologist/Project Manager
406 444-0915 knewlon@mt.gov
Dave Stagliano
Aquatic Ecologist
406 444-7329 dstagliano@mt.gov
Wetlands Mapping Project
Gary Carnefix
Ecologist/GIS Specialist
406 444-0231 gcarnefix@mt.gov
Joe Fortier
Ecologist/GIS Specialist
406 444-3345 jfortier@mt.gov
Jamul Hahn
GIS Specialist
406 444-4793 jhahn@mt.gov
Robin Lium
Wetlands Mapping Coordinator/GIS Specialist
406 444-0294 rlium@mt.gov
Sara Owen
Ecologist/GIS Specialist
406 444-4728 sowen@mt.gov
Kyla Zaret
Ecologist/GIS Specialist
406 444-4755 kzaret@mt.gov

Zoology

Bryce Maxell
Senior Zoologist
406 444-3655 bmaxell@mt.gov

Spatial Analysis Lab--University of Montana, Missoula

Linda Vance
Spatial Analysis Lab Director
406 444-3380 livance@mt.gov
Melissa Hart
GIS Analyst/Ecologist
406 243-5196 melissa.hart@umontana.edu
Claudine Tobalske
GIS Analyst/Ecologist
406 243-5196 claudine.tobalske@umontana.edu