Metadata Download  View Map Services More Info
Species Information
Observations Animal 
Plant 
Request Snapshot
MapViewer
Field Guide
-
SOC Species Occurrences Animal 
Plant 
Request Snapshot
MapViewer
- -
Animal Structured Surveys Request MapViewer - -
Range Maps -- Animals - Request MapViewer
Field Guide
- -
Predicted Suitable Habitat - Predicted Models - -
Ecological Information
Land Cover MapViewer -
Wetlands and Riparian Mapping MapViewer
Land Management Information
Public Lands MapViewer -
Conservation Easements MapViewer -
Managed Areas MapViewer -
Montana Geographic Information
Montana Geographic Information -

Program Contact Information

Montana Natural Heritage Program
1515 East Sixth Ave.
Helena, MT 59620-1800
Email:mtnhp@mt.gov
Phone:406-444-5363
Fax:406-444-0266
TTY/TDD:406-444-4799

Program Management

Bryce Maxell
Program Coordinator
406 444-3989
bmaxell@mt.gov
Darlene Patzer
Finance/Grants Administrator
406 444-3329
dpatzer@mt.gov
Lindsey Weaver
Finance/Office Assistant
406 444-3488
lweaver@mt.gov

Information Systems and Services

Dave Ratz
Web Projects Manager
406 444-5691
dratz@mt.gov
Scott Blum
Biologist/Information Specialist
406 444-0241
sblum@mt.gov
Braden Burkholder
Data Systems and Sciences Lead
406 444-0202
bburkholder@mt.gov
Shane Sater
Part Time Data Assistant
 
Shane.Sater@mt.gov
Boaz Crees
Part Time Data Assistant
 
bcrees@mt.gov
For questions or comments about a web page, contact Dave Ratz and include any relevant web page addresses

Botany

Andrea Pipp
Botany Program Manager
406 444-3019
apipp@mt.gov

umt.edu/spatial-analysis-labSpatial Analysis Lab
University of Montana, Missoula

Zoology

Dan Bachen
Senior Zoologist
406 444-3586
dbachen@mt.gov
Alexis McEwan
Assistant Zoologist
406 444-0028
AMcEwan@mt.gov